Food! Glorious food…

7 Aug

Many things that we do in life, we take for granted. For instance… Breathing, smelling, being able to look around and see, to jump, to walk, to laugh. Many of these things we take for granted.

This week, I have learnt to appreciate the ability to EAT! I got my wisdom teeth removed on Wednesday, and have been unable to eat solid foods since then. MAN have I learnt to appreciate the ability to chew, savor foods, and then swallow! Having had to drink liquids for the last 4 days has been torture. All I can think of is solid foods that I want to eat!

When you’re hungry at work, all you need to do is go grab a snack at the gas station, and you’re good to go! When it has to be a soft food item, that greatly limits the number of things you can buy! If you really think about it, there’s not much out there for the toothless– especially if you want it to be tasty.

Maybe I should go into the soft foods business… I’ll make a lot of money selling to old people! Or people who don’t take care of their teeth. From now on, I’m going to make sure this never happens to me again. I will take SUCH good care of my teeth, they won’t even know what hit them!

xoxo,
Rachel

Leave a Reply

